::Coats for Kids::

Just a reminder that we will begin collecting coats THIS SUNDAY!

You will only have two Sundays to bring in your coats, so PLEASE don’t forget!!

We’re also planning to go deliver the coats November 20th together. This will be such a great opportunity for your family to serve another family!! Consider coming with us and showing your children what it looks like to serve those who have less!! There will be a sign up sheet at the check-in table on Sunday AM, but if you think you might forget, just drop us a comment here or send the office an email to let us know that you and your family plan to come with us.

I don’t think we know exactly what time we’ll be meeting yet, but it will probably be around 11am and I will definitely let you know beforehand 🙂 We typically stop to grab lunch on the way.

Here are the coats I bought for a grand low (when you consider how many coats I bought) total of $38!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s six coats for $38, meaning that I paid roughly $6.30/coat. I know a lot of you have children and coats they’ve grown out of to donate, but at these kinds of steals you could possibly afford to donate your children’s gently used coats AND buy a couple more! I found two of these at the Fish Thrift Store in Loganville and I kind of felt like I probably bought all the decent looking and warm kids’ coats that they had. But then I noticed a kids consignment shop just right across the street and dropped in there. I bought the other four coats there and there were several others I could have bought! As I was ringing up, the lady at the register actually told me that they would possibly be able to donate coats to our collection, so if you stop in there mention it to them! I will definitely be hitting them up for anything they’re willing to share because there are A LOT of kids living in these refuge apartment complexes who are in need of warm coats this Winter!! Don’t forget about them!!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment